艾迈斯欧司朗隐私政策

艾迈斯欧司朗及其联营公司高度重视您的隐私权,并致力于保护您的个人数据。以下隐私政策向您说明我们所收集的数据内容、处理方式及数据收集目的。

 

1.定义

本隐私政策依据欧盟《通用数据保护条例》(GDPR)制定。

 

2.数据控制者名称和联系方式

就《通用数据保护条例》(GDPR)、适用于欧盟成员国的其他数据保护法律和其他与数据保护有关的规定而言,控制人是指:

艾迈斯欧司朗
Tobelbader Strasse 30
8141 Premstaetten
奥地利
电子邮件: sensors@ams-osram.com
网站: https://ams-osram.com


有关数据隐私的问题、建议或投诉均可随时通过电子邮件发送给我们。
 

3. Cookies

艾迈斯欧司朗在本网页上使用cookie。Cookies是保存在用户网络浏览器中或通过网络浏览器保存在用户计算机系统上的文本文件。艾迈斯欧司朗通过必需型cookie和功能型cookie向您提供有关本网站的基本功能和附加功能。此外,艾迈斯欧司朗可能使用性能型cookie衡量和优化页面的性能,并通过广告型cookie在其他网站上向您推送第三方定制广告。此外,除必需型cookie外,在使用cookie之前,我们会事先征得您的同意,您可随时在我们的cookie设置中撤回。

有关cookie的更多信息,请参阅我们的Cookie政策,其中详细规定了您可拒绝我们使用cookie收集数据的行为。
 

4.收集一般数据和信息

当数据主体或自动化系统访问艾迈斯欧司朗网站时,艾迈斯欧司朗网站将收集一系列常规数据和信息。这些常规数据和信息存储在服务器日志文件中。收集的信息可能包括

  1. 使用的浏览器类型和版本,
  2. 访问系统所使用的操作系统,
  3. 访问系统跳转至我们网站之前的网站(即所谓的“访问来源”),
  4. 子网站,
  5. 访问互联网网站的日期和时间,
  6. 互联网协议地址(IP地址)
  7. 访问系统的互联网服务提供商,以及
  8. 在我们的信息技术系统受到攻击时可能使用的任何其他类似数据和信息。

 

使用这些一般数据和信息时,艾迈斯欧司朗不会得出有关数据主体的任何结论。我们将这些信息用于

  1. 正确提供网站的内容,
  2. 优化网站的内容
  3. 确保我们信息技术系统和网站技术长期可用,以及
  4. 在发生网络攻击的情况下,为执法部门进行刑事起诉提供必要的证据。因此,艾迈斯欧司朗对匿名收集的数据和信息进行统计分析,旨在提高数据保护和数据安全性,并确保我们所处理的个人数据得到保护。

服务器日志文件的匿名数据与数据主体提供的所有个人数据分开存储。

I如果您决定通过网站上的选项联系我们,那么我们将存储您的详细数据,以便在处理和回复您的咨询时,参考相关数据。我们不会将此类数据传递给第三方。一旦所收集数据的目的不再适用,我们将删除数据。

请注意,本网站可能包含不受本政策约束的其他网站的链接。建议您在披露任何个人信息之前,先查看这些网站的隐私政策。

 

5.在我们的网站上注册

数据主体有可能在控制人的网站上使用个人数据进行注册。向控制人传送何种个人数据应由用于注册的相关输入掩码确定。控制人收集和保存的数据主体输入的个人数据,仅供其内部使用和数据主体个人使用。控制人可请求转移至一个或多个处理人处(如数据包服务),处理人仅可将个人数据用于控制人相关的内部目的。个人信息数据传输的安全性应得到必要协议、技术和措施的保护。

在控制人网站上注册后,互联网服务提供商(ISP)分配的和数据主体使用的IP地址、注册日期和时间也将被保存。保存本数据的原因是,这是唯一防止滥用我们服务的方法,且在必要时,可用于调查侵权行为。就目前而言,存储此类数据是保证控制人安全的必要手段。除非有传送数据的法定义务,或传送数据用于刑事诉讼目的,否则不得将数据传送给第三方。

数据主体之所以自愿注册个人数据,是因为希望控制人能够提供因其性质只适于注册用户的内容或服务。注册人可随时更改注册中指定的个人数据,或从控制人的数据库中完全删除个人数据。

经请求,数据控制人应随时向各个数据主体提供所保存的数据主体的相关个人数据的信息。此外,经数据主体请求或指示,数据控制人应纠正或删除任何无法律保存义务的个人数据。  
 

6.订阅我们的电子快讯

用户可在艾迈斯欧司朗的网站上订阅电子快讯。此过程中所使用的输入掩码可决定传输哪些个人数据,以及电子快讯订阅时间。

艾迈斯欧司朗通过电子快讯向客户和商业伙伴定期通知优惠信息。数据主体只有在(1)拥有有效的电子邮件地址,并且(2)已经注册电子快讯、确认同意相关数据处理的情况下,才能收到电子快讯。出于法律原因,在双向确认程序中,确认邮件将发送至数据主体首次注册的用于接收电子快讯的邮件地址。此确认邮件用于证明代表数据主体的邮件地址是否有权接收电子快讯。

在注册订阅电子快讯的过程中,我们还会存储由互联网服务提供商(ISP)分配,并由数据主体在注册时使用的计算机系统的IP地址以及注册的日期和时间。为防止以后(可能)滥用数据主体的电子邮件地址的情况发生,有必要收集此类数据,从而向数据主体提供法律保护。

电子快讯注册过程中所收集的部分个人数据仅用于发送电子快讯。此外,如有涉及电子快讯服务运行或注册的必要事项,例如电子快讯服务出现变动或者技术背景发生变化,我们将通过电子邮件告知订阅者。我们不会将通过电子快讯服务收集到的个人数据转交给第三方。数据主体可随时终止订阅我们的电子快讯,也可随时撤销因订阅电子快讯而存储的个人数据。

每封电子快讯中均附有链接可点击撤销网站存储个人数据存储。订阅者也可随时在数据控制者网站上直接取消订阅,或者以其他方式向数据控制者提出要求。您可随时通过发送电子邮件(digital@osram-os.com)或使用偏好设置(通过您收到的艾迈斯欧司朗光学解决方案电子快讯底部的“管理我的订阅”进行访问)撤销该订阅,无需说明理由即可生效。届时,艾迈斯欧司朗将不再出于广告宣传的目的通过任何通信渠道与您联系。

 

7.电子快讯跟踪

艾迈斯欧司朗的电子快讯包含所谓的追踪像素。追踪像素是以HTML格式发送的电子邮件中嵌入的微型图形,用于启用日志文件记录和分析。该功能允许对在线营销活动的成效进行统计分析。基于嵌入的追踪像素,艾迈斯欧司朗可以查看数据主体是否以及何时打开了电子邮件,以及数据主体访问了电子邮件中的哪些链接。每个用户都必须同意使用这类追踪像素。   

控制人存储和分析包含在电子快讯中的追踪像素所收集的此类个人数据,以便优化电子快讯发送服务,并根据数据主体的兴趣优化后续电子快讯的内容。这些个人数据不会被传输至第三方。数据主体有权随时撤销通过双向确认程序发布的各项单独的同意声明。数据主体撤销其同意之后,控制人将删除此类个人数据。艾迈斯欧司朗自动将取消订阅电子快讯视为撤销。
 

8.通过网站联系的可能性

艾迈斯欧司朗的网站包含能够与我们进行快速电子联系以及与我们直接沟通的信息,其中还包括所谓电子邮件的一般地址(电子邮件地址)。一旦数据主体通过电子邮件或联络表单与控制人取得联系,则将自动存储由数据主体传输的个人数据。由数据主体基于自愿原则向控制人传输的此类个人数据将被储存,用以处理或与数据主体建立联系。这些个人数据不会被传输至第三方。
 

PASS 使用条款

 

9.数据主体权利

符合GDPR保护的数据主体就其个人数据享有以下权利:

a) 确认权

b) 访问权

c) 纠正权

d) 删除权(“被遗忘权”)

e) 限制处理权

f) 数据可携权

g) 绝权

h) 数据主体撤回订阅的权利(如果数据处理基于该等同意进行)


如需行使上述权利,您可以通过privacy@ams-osram.com联系我们。

数据主体也有权随时向监督部门投诉。

 

欧司朗负责机构:
巴伐利亚州数据保护监管办公室
Postbox 1349
91504 Ansbach
Germany

 

艾迈斯欧司朗负责机构:
奥地利数据保护局

Barichgasse 40-42
1030 Vienna
Austria

 

10.关于谷歌字体应用的数据保护规定

本网站统一使用谷歌提供的网页字体。我们在本地安装和托管谷歌字体,并未连接至谷歌服务器,也不会将数据主体的数据传输给谷歌。

有关谷歌进行数据处理的更多信息,请点击此处

 

11.关于社交媒体应用和使用的数据保护规定

艾迈斯欧司朗可能会使用Facebook、LinkedIn和Twitter等社交媒体网站。如果您使用这些社交媒体的服务,则应该查看其隐私政策,进一步了解其如何处理您的个人信息。


美国提供商

Google LLC和YouTube LLC在美国处理数据,我们的网站运用这两家公司的各种Cookies。(Google Analytics,Google AdWords)。通过同意使用这些提供商提供的Cookies,您同意在美国处理您的数据(GDPR第49(1)(a)项)。欧洲法院(ECJ)裁定,美国没有提供适当的数据保护水平(C-311/18,Schrems II)。美国当局对这些数据的访问不受法律的强制性限制。此外,此类访问无需法院授权,欧盟公民也没有针对此类访问的有效法律救济。


Facebook

我们的在线报价使用社交网站Facebook的“Facebook pixel”工具,该网站在美国的运营实体是Facebook Inc,地址位于“1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA”,在欧盟的运营实体是Facebook Ireland Ltd,地址位于“4 Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin 2, Ireland”(“Facebook”)。

在Facebook pixel的支持下,Facebook可以确定您是我们在线产品的访问者,属于广告(“Facebook广告”)展示的目标群体。如果网站包含Facebook pixel,那么我们会在您浏览该网站前提供通知。如果您在接收该信息后浏览相应的网站,那么就与Facebook建立了相应的连接。

我们使用Facebook pixel来显示我们在Facebook所投放的广告,目标对象为对我们在线产品感兴趣的用户,或者显示出我们传输至Facebook的某些特性(例如基于所访问的网站,对特定主题或产品感兴趣)的用户(定制受众)。借助于Facebook pixel,我们还希望确保Facebook广告符合用户的兴趣,并且不会令人讨厌。Facebook pixel还使我们能够追踪Facebook广告的有效性,进行统计和市场研究,了解用户在点击Facebook广告后是否被重定向到我们的网站(所谓的“转化率”)。

Facebook数据处理适用Facebook的数据使用指南框架.


联合处理个人数据(联合控制方协议)

为了符合DSGVO的监管要求,Facebook已在网页中说明,各网页运营商(就我们而言,指艾迈斯欧司朗)与Facebook Ireland共同承担责任。此外确认,Facebook Ireland承担遵守DSGVO相关数据处理规定的主要责任,并应满足数据主体的权利需求。艾迈斯欧司朗已注意到有关该协议的信息,并将其作为艾迈斯欧司朗与Facebook之间合同的一部分。

艾迈斯欧司朗的责任仅限于收集相关数据并通过传输方式予以披露(另请参见欧洲法院裁定,参考编号:C-40/17“FashionID”)。


拒绝Facebook广告

在Facebook配置文件设置中,用户可以设置和拒绝将数据用于广告目的。

 

12.数据处理的法律根据

GDPR第6(1)(a)项是我们为出于特定处理目的进行处理操作征得同意的法律依据。如果个人数据处理是履行数据主体作为缔约方的合同的必要条件,例如对于货物供应或提供任何其他服务所需的处理操作而言,GDPR第6(1)(b)项为所述处理提供法律基础。这同样适用于采取先合同措施所需的处理操作,例如针对我们产品或服务提出咨询的情况。如果我们公司应某项法定义务的要求处理个人数据,例如依法纳税,则所述处理基于GDPR第6(1)(c)项。在极少数情况下,为保护数据主体或其他自然人的切身利益,可能需要处理个人数据。例如来访者在我们公司受伤,需将其姓名、年龄、医疗保险数据或其他重要信息告知医生、医院或其他第三方。在这种情况下,我们将依据GDPR第6(1)(d)项进行处理。最后,GDPR第6(1)(f)项同样可构成处理操作的法律基础。如果出于本公司或第三方追求的合法利益而有必要进行处理,则该法律依据适用于上述任何法律依据均未涉及的处理操作,除非对于需要个人数据保护的数据主体而言,其利益或基本权利和自由均高于此利益。该类处理操作已由欧洲立法机构特别申明,获得专门许可。欧洲立法机构认为,如果数据主体是控制者的客户,则可以假定合法利益(GDPR引言47第2段)。
 

13.控制人或第三方追求的合法利益

凡根据GDPR第6(1)(f)项处理个人数据时,我们的合法利益均为开展业务以有利于全体员工和股东的福祉。在此情况下,我们会采取一切必要措施以确保受影响的数据主体与艾迈斯欧司朗作为数据控制者享有平等的合法权益和自由,并确保适当的数据记录和数据分析。
 

14.个人数据存储期限

我们出于进行合法处理(例如履行合同)的必要性来确定个人数据的存储期限。存储期满后,如无需遵守法定保留期限,我们将定期删除相关数据。

 

15.是否存在自动决策

作为一家负责任的公司,我们不使用自动决策或分析。

 

16.联系我们

如有关于数据保护的任何问题和建议,您可直接通过电子邮件随时联系我们。

订阅我们的电子快讯

ams OSRAM privacy policy

Version: July 2022

ams OSRAM and its affiliated companies value your right to privacy highly and are committed to protection of your personal data. The following privacy policy provides you with information about what data we collect from you, how we process it and for what purposes.

 

More information to download:

ams OSRAM business partner privacy notice

ams OSRAM social media privacy statement

ams OSRAM binding corporate rules

ams OSRAM employee privacy notice

PASS terms and conditions

 

1. Definitions

In this Privacy Policy we use the terms as established by the European legislator in the General Data Protection Regulation (the GDPR).
 

2. Name and contact details of the controller

Controller for the purposes of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), other data protection laws applicable in member states of the European Union as well as other applicable provisions related to data protection is:

ams-OSRAM AG
Tobelbader Strasse 30
8141 Premstaetten
AUSTRIA
Email: sensors@ams-osram.com
Website: https://ams-osram.com


All questions, suggestions or complaints concerning data privacy may be, at any time, addressed to us via email.
 

3. Legal basis for data processing

Art. 6 (1) point a GDPR serves as the legal basis for processing operations for which we obtain consent for a specific processing purpose. If the processing of personal data is necessary for the performance of a contract to which the data subject is party, as is the case, for example, when processing operations are necessary for the supply of goods or to provide any other service, the processing is based on Article 6 (1) point b GDPR. The same applies to such processing operations which are necessary for carrying out pre-contractual measures, for example in the case of inquiries concerning our products or services.

Should our company be subject to a legal obligation by which processing of personal data is required, such as for the fulfilment of tax obligations, the processing is based on Art. 6 (1) point c GDPR.

In rare cases, the processing of personal data may be necessary to protect the vital interests of the data subject or of another natural person. This would be the case, for example, if a visitor were injured on our premises and his name, age, health insurance data or other vital information would have to be passed on to a doctor, hospital or other third party. Then the processing would be based on Art. 6 (1) point d GDPR.

Finally, processing operations could be based on Article 6 (1) point f GDPR. This legal basis is used for processing operations which are not covered by any of the abovementioned legal grounds, if processing is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by our company or by a third party, except where such interests are overridden by the interests or fundamental rights and freedoms of affected data subject. In this case, all the necessary measures are adopted to make sure that the rights and freedoms of affected data subjects do not prevail over the legitimate interest pursued by ams OSRAM and that the respective analysis is duly documented.
 

4. Cookies

ams OSRAM uses cookies on this webpage. Cookies are text files that are stored in or by the Internet browser on the user's computer system. Through their use, ams OSRAM can provide you with basic (via strictly necessary cookies) and additional (via functional cookies) functionalities of this website. Moreover, ams OSRAM may use cookies to measure and improve performance of the page (performance cookies) and to enable third party customised advertisements to you on other websites (marketing cookies). Application of all these cookies, except for the strictly necessary ones, is subject to your prior consent which can be withdrawn any time in our cookie settings (accessible via cookie policy).

US providers

Various cookies on our websites are operated by Google LLC and YouTube LLC, which process data in the USA (e.g. Google Analytics, Google AdWords). By agreeing to the use of cookies from these providers, you consent explicitly to the processing of your data in the USA (Art 49 (1) point a GDPR). USA is not certified by the ECJ as having an adequate level of data protection (C-311/18, Schrems II). Access by US authorities to this data is not limited by law to a sufficient level. Moreover, no judicial authorization is required for such access, and EU citizens have no effective legal remedy against such access.

Further information on cookies can be found in our cookie policy, which describes in detail how you can object to the use of cookies and use of the data collected by cookies.
 

5. Collection of general data

The website of ams OSRAM collects a series of general data and information when a data subject or automated system calls up the website. This general data and information are stored in the server log files. Collected may be the following data:

  1. the browser types and versions used,
  2. the operating system used by the accessing system,
  3. the website from which an accessing system reaches our website (so-called referrers),
  4. the sub-websites,
  5. the date and time of access to the Internet site,
  6. an Internet protocol address (IP address),
  7. the Internet service provider of the accessing system, and
  8. any other similar data and information that may be used in the event of attacks on our information technology systems.

 

When using these general data and information, ams OSRAM does not draw any conclusions about the identity of a data subject. Rather, this information is needed to:

  1. deliver the content of our website correctly,
  2. optimize the content of our website
  3. ensure the long-term viability of our information technology systems and website technology, and
  4. provide law enforcement authorities with the information necessary for criminal prosecution in case of a cyber-attack.

 

Therefore, ams OSRAM analyzes anonymously collected data and information statistically, with the aim of increasing the data protection and data security of our enterprise, and to ensure an optimal level of protection for the personal data we process. The anonymous data of the server log files are stored separately from all personal data provided by a data subject.

If you decide to contact us via the options provided on the website, we will store your details so that we can refer to them when processing and responding to your inquiry. We do not pass this data on to third parties. Once the purpose for which the details have been collected no longer applies, we will erase the data.

Please be aware that this website may contain links to other sites that are not governed by this policy. Please review the privacy policy of each website visited before disclosing any personal information.

 

6. Registration on our website

The data subject has the possibility to register on the website of the controller with the indication of personal data. Which personal data are transmitted to the controller is determined by the respective input mask used for the registration. The personal data entered by the data subject are collected and stored exclusively for internal use by the controller, and for his own purposes. The controller may request transfer to one or more processors (e.g. a parcel service) that also uses personal data for an internal purpose which is attributable to the controller. Further transfers of personal information are secured by the necessary contractual agreements envisaging appropriate technical and organizational measures to protect the data.

By registering on the website of the controller, the IP address—assigned by the Internet service provider (ISP) and used by the data subject—date, and time of the registration are also stored. The storage of this data takes place against the background that this is the only way to prevent the misuse of our services, and, if necessary, to make it possible to investigate committed offenses. Insofar, the storage of this data is necessary to secure the controller. This data is not passed on to third parties, unless there is a statutory obligation to pass on the data, or if the transfer serves the aim of criminal prosecution.

The registration of the data subject, with the voluntary indication of personal data, is intended to enable the controller to offer the data subject contents or services that may only be offered to registered users due to the nature of the matter in question. Registered persons are free to change the personal data specified during the registration at any time, or to have them completely deleted from the data stock of the controller.

The data controller shall, at any time, provide information upon request to each data subject as to what personal data are stored about the data subject. In addition, the data controller shall correct or erase personal data at the request or indication of the data subject, insofar as there are no statutory storage obligations.
 

7. Subscription to our newsletter

On the website of ams OSRAM, users are given the opportunity to subscribe to our enterprise's newsletter. The input mask used for this purpose determines what personal data are transmitted, as well as when the newsletter is ordered from the controller.

ams OSRAM informs its customers and business partners regularly by means of a newsletter about enterprise offers. The enterprise's newsletter may only be received by the data subject if (1) the data subject has a valid e-mail address and (2) the data subject registers for the newsletter shipping confirming that the related data processing is consented to. A confirmation e-mail will be sent to the e-mail address registered by a data subject for the first time for newsletter shipping, for legal reasons, in the double opt-in procedure. This confirmation e-mail is used to prove whether the owner of the e-mail address as the data subject is authorized to receive the newsletter.

During the registration for the newsletter, we also store the IP address of the computer system assigned by the Internet service provider (ISP) and used by the data subject at the time of the registration, as well as the date and time of the registration. The collection of this data is necessary in order to understand the (possible) misuse of the e-mail address of a data subject at a later date, and it therefore serves the aim of the legal protection of the controller.

The personal data collected as part of a registration for the newsletter will only be used to send our newsletter. In addition, subscribers to the newsletter may be informed by e-mail, as long as this is necessary for the operation of the newsletter service or a registration in question, as this could be the case in the event of modifications to the newsletter offer, or in the event of a change in technical circumstances. There will be no transfer of personal data collected by the newsletter service to third parties. The subscription to our newsletter may be terminated by the data subject at any time. The consent to the storage of personal data, which the data subject has given for shipping the newsletter, may be revoked at any time.

For the purpose of revocation of consent, a corresponding link is found in each newsletter. It is also possible to unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time directly on the website of the controller, or to communicate this to the controller in a different way. You can revoke consent at any time without stating reasons by emailing (digital@osram-os.com) or by using the preference settings that are accessible via 'manage my subscriptions' at the bottom of the ams OSRAM optical solutions newsletter you received, with effect for the future. As a result, you will no longer be contacted by ams OSRAM via the respective communication channel for advertising purposes.

 

8. Newsletter tracking

The newsletter of ams OSRAM contains so-called tracking pixels. A tracking pixel is a miniature graphic embedded in such e-mails, which are sent in HTML format to enable log file recording and analysis. This allows a statistical analysis of the success or failure of online marketing campaigns. Based on the embedded tracking pixel, ams OSRAM may see if and when an e-mail was opened by a data subject, and which links in the e-mail were called up by data subjects. Each user has to give his consent to the use of this tracking pixels.

Such personal data collected in the tracking pixels contained in the newsletters are stored and analyzed by the controller in order to optimize the shipping of the newsletter, as well as to adapt the content of future newsletters even better to the interests of the data subject. These personal data will not be passed on to third parties. Data subjects are at any time entitled to revoke the respective separate declaration of consent issued by means of the double-opt-in procedure. After a revocation, these personal data will be deleted by the controller. ams OSRAM automatically regards a withdrawal from the receipt of the newsletter as a revocation.    
 

9. Contact possibility on website

The ams OSRAM website contains information that enables an electronic contact to our enterprise, as well as direct communication with us, which also includes a general address of the so-called electronic mail (e-mail address). If you contact the controller by e-mail, via a contact form or via specific technical support contact forms (e.g. PASS, Foundry Design Support, Technical Support, Contact us), your personal data transmitted are automatically stored. Such personal data transmitted on a basis of a consent are stored for the purpose of processing or contacting the data subject. There is no further transfer of this personal data to third parties.
 

10. Data subject rights

Data subjects within the meaning of the GDPR have the following rights in relation to their personal data:

  1. Right of confirmation
  2. Right of access
  3. Right to rectification
  4. Right to erasure (“right to be forgotten”)
  5. Right of restriction of processing
  6. Right to data portability
  7. Right to object
  8. Right to withdraw data subject consent, if respective data processing is based thereon

To exercise the above rights, you may contact us at privacy@ams-osram.com. Data subjects also have a right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority at any time.
 

Responsible authority for OSRAM:
Bavarian State Office for Data Protection Supervision
Postbox 1349
91504 Ansbach
Germany
 
Responsible authority for ams:
Austrian Data Protection Authority
Barichgasse 40-42
1030 Vienna
Austria
 

11. Data protection provisions about the application of Google Fonts

This site uses so-called web fonts provided by Google for the uniform display of fonts. The Google Fonts are installed and hosted locally. There is no connection to Google servers and no data of data subjects is transmitted to Google. More information on data processing carried out by Google is available here.

 

12. Data recipients and transfers of data outside of the EU/EEA

We may share personal data with specialized service providers we engage. In this case, we carefully choose and regularly control our service providers according to applicable legal provisions. They process personal data only on our behalf and in strict accordance with our documented instructions on the basis of agreements on commissioned data processing. ams OSRAM warrants that all necessary legal arrangements are made to ensure security of personal data in case of subcontracting and that all engaged services providers are duly committed to confidentiality and data privacy.

In some cases, your data is also processed in countries outside the European Union (EU) or the European Economic Area (EEA) with a lower level of data protection than in Europe. In such cases, we ensure that an adequate level of protection for your data is guaranteed, such as by means of agreements with our contractual partners (based on the EU Standard contractual clauses), or we ask you for your explicit consent. We also may share personal information with our affiliates outside of Europe based on the ams OSRAM Binding Corporate Rules. 
 

13. Storage periods

The criteria used to determine the period of storage of personal data is whether the respective data is necessary to achieve purposes of the respective processing activities (e.g. for performance of a contract). After expiration of that period, the corresponding data are routinely deleted, as long as they are no longer necessary to comply with statutory retention requirements.

 

14. Existence of automated decision-making

As a responsible company, ams OSRAM does not use automatic decision-making or profiling.

 

15. Contact us 

You may, at any time, contact us at email directly with all questions and suggestions concerning data protection.

Join our Newsletter