工厂/工业自动化和工业机器人

工厂/工业自动化如工业机器人使用智能照明和传感器解决方案,来保证开放工作环境中的安全性,并提高现代制造流程中的效率和产品质量。艾迈斯欧司朗提供全面的光学解决方案产品组合,助力我们的客户改善生产流程。 

×

帮助自动化工业机器人更好地感测周围环境

艾迈斯欧司朗光学解决方案可用于工业机器视觉领域,帮助机器精确地感测周围环境。工业机器视觉拥有广泛的应用场景。例如,用于质量控制的自动光学检测技术:若想获得预期图像质量,就要将适当的分辨率、图像采样速度(每秒的帧数)、全局或滚动快门技术以及匹配的场景照明相结合。艾迈斯欧司朗提供多个产品系列,可满足当前的各种工业机器视觉应用和使用场景的需求。

独立移动或固定安置的自动化工业机器人的环境视觉则是最新的应用场景之一。精确的2D技术和理想的3D可视化技术与要处理的对象相结合,成为一套理想的工业机器视觉设备。结合具备泛光和高对比度点阵照明器的近红外照明和灵敏的NIR图像传感器,可实现紧凑、经济高效的高性能3D系统,即使在不受控的照明条件下也不会产生影响。

在VCSEL照明器和高量子效率NIR图像传感器领域,艾迈斯欧司朗处于领先地位。我们的产品组合丰富广泛,能够根据不同的光谱、封装和功率等级,提供图像传感器、激光器、LED和互补光学解决方案。艾迈斯欧司朗是一站式解决方案提供商,提供所有的室内摄像头传感系统元器件专业知识,因此,借助工业机器视觉系统中所有光学方面的专业技术,我们可以提供全套服务。利用我们的合作伙伴生态系统和便于配置的设计套件,客户的设计成果能够加速推向市场。 

艾迈斯欧司朗提供具有不同分辨率、速度、集成度和外形因素的成像器解决方案,因而能够为任何目标应用提供合适的产品和服务,包括工业自动化解决方案、高端质量检测和生产线末端检查等。借助我们的差异化图像传感器和照明产品,客户能够结合潜在的应用需求,利用系统背后的先进机器学习算法的数据,精确定制工业机器视觉解决方案。

Factory Automation Machine Vision Camera Inspection Barcode Readers Automated Identification  Data Acquisition Backlight  Condition Monitoring  Predictive Maintenance
×

通过2D/3D传感技术实现工厂/工业自动化

2D/3D技术对工业4.0有多重要? 工厂/工业自动化使用传感器来提高现代制造工艺的效率和质量。2D/3D传感技术在防撞和人机交互方面对于工业4.0具有至关重要的意义。借助我们的技术,客户能够基于三种形式的3D技术打造创新性的产品:主动立体视觉(ASV)、结构光(SL)和飞行时间(ToF),更简单便捷的2D光幕解决方案则由光发射器及相应的光电探测器组成 

艾迈斯欧司朗正在推出广泛的传感器产品组合,让客户能够将生产流程转变为通过移动自动化工业机器人连接的工业4.0式无防护生产单元。这些开放且高度协作的工作环境越来越依赖于使用上述技术(ASV、SL、ToF)的精确3D传感。此外,作为已安装工具的一部分,固定自动化工业机器人(如协作机器人)依靠先进的3D传感技术,可用于执行给定任务,如拾取和放置。对于无机械围栏保护的开放区域中运行的含有潜在危险的生产设备,必须通过周围的2D或更好的3D传感解决方案保证其安全性。对于非关键性安全区的违规行为,则可利用更强大的3D传感解决方案来支持主动运动预测算法,因而能够限制误报的出现次数,从而延长系统正常运行的时间。无论哪种情况,我们的2D/3D传感器都能提高工厂或仓库设备的生产力和安全性,并防止碰撞。

艾迈斯欧司朗是领先的创新全局快门图像传感器供应商,能提供各种分辨率的先进照明技术,以及无运动伪影的图像采集服务。高速、高分辨率的摄像机以先进的全局快门技术为基础,具有高量子效率,可实现高速度、低功耗的质量监测活动。

Factory Automation Machine Vision Camera Inspection Barcode Readers Automated Identification  Data Acquisition Backlight  Condition Monitoring  Predictive Maintenance
×

自动识别和数据捕获

自动识别和数据捕获功能用于识别物体,捕获一些关键指标。例如,用于零售、销售终端机、快递收派和仓库管理的手持AIDC扫描仪以线性图像传感器或2D阵列成像器为基础。配送中心高速传送带上的先进固定摄像头也有相同的技术基础,在这个应用场景中,二维码和包裹容积均受到了监测。

来自艾迈斯欧司朗的CMOS图像传感器可轻松集成到这些扫描仪中。高速线扫描仪可实现1D读出,或轻松集成到快速传送带中。具有高量子效率的全局快门图像传感器可实现高能效的信息读取。这些全局快门图像传感器还支持3D容积测量。 .

艾迈斯欧司朗激光二极管是条形码扫描的理想光源。与红色激光二极管相比,全新绿色激光器的外观亮度提升了3倍,且保留了红色激光器的重要特征。能见度越高,对于远距离扫描仪越友好。从距离控制的方面来看,精确的接近传感或占位传感解决方案可对光学解决方案进行补充,帮助实现自动对焦和受控系统唤醒,从而节省能源。

Factory Automation Machine Vision Camera Inspection Barcode Readers Automated Identification  Data Acquisition Backlight  Condition Monitoring  Predictive Maintenance
×

Safety

Traditional production environments consist of a mixture of numerous mechanical protection devices, such as safety fences which prevent humans or equipment from getting to close to hazardous or sensitive machines or production steps. In more open and flexible production environments, the required safety function is realized by 2D- or 3D-LiDAR laser scanners or 1D-/2D-LED light curtains. These consist of a separated emitter and receiver unit with an embedded photodetector. Hundreds of LiDAR scanners, light-beam/-curtains and controlled mechanical safety fences can be found in each production environment. Driven by the principles of Industry 4.0, production environments are becoming more open and flexible. LEDs, lasers and matching photodiodes from ams OSRAM can be found in many of the installed devices due to their proven quality and reliability.  

In order to reduce the overall scanning complexity, the new trend is towards more advanced 3D-scanning in more open environments, which combine the relevant presence detection measurements within a single sensor., This simplifies scanning architectures and opens new algorithmic opportunities for e.g. motion part prediction. ams OSRAM provides a broad offering of vision based sensing products especially suited for 3D-based sensing. These include high quantum efficiency near-infrared global shutter imagers and pattern projectors. Additionally, ready integrated multi-zone time-of-flight sensors provide high design flexibility at very low-computational overhead for obtaining the required 3D position information. 

Functional safety in production environments have aspects beyond just localization and presence detection. Often, hazardous machines operated by humans require dedicated hands-off/on detection. Advanced multi-channel capacitive sensing controllers by ams OSRAM paired with smart proximity sensors can be the basis for a comprehensive safety monitoring system, which allows operation of machines only if the overall status is functionally safe. Safe state can be visually indicated by selecting from a rich set of multi-color LEDs at different form factors, package options and power classes. Innovative status indications could also be realized by projecting a user defined pattern or symbol onto the floor or walls around the monitored production equipment. 

×

Condition monitoring / predictive maintenance

Condition monitoring and predictive maintenance algorithms in combination with machine learning and artificial intelligence give data-driven insights for optimum machine operation and right-time maintenance. Factory automation distinguishes five levels of maintenance. The lowest level is reactive and preventive maintenance, which triggers repair when broken or at fixed intervals, or in the best case, before broken. Condition-based maintenance relies on continuous machine monitoring in order to detect and signal the machine’s deviation from a known-good state as early as possible and trigger the necessary maintenance action. Predictive maintenance adds a look ahead layer on top of the condition monitoring for assessing, how long a machine could be operated before a maintenance action might be needed. It relies on broad sets of statistical data from the past to project the remaining run-time. Machine learning further improves the maintenance prediction and the machine operation by assessing usage patterns in a much wider context. Common to all the different monitoring and prediction algorithms is the necessity of precise machine data provided by smart and accurate sensors. 

Existing ams OSRAM sensor portfolio covers broad range of parameters and effectively feeds predictive maintenance algorithms with the data they need. Examples are position sensing for worn-out gear-boxes, optical emitter-detector pairs for detection of dust, dirt, smoke or even mechanical misalignments, highest precision temperature sensors, color sensing for detecting variations in coatings and paints, spectral sensing of detection of moisture or deviations from required material states, capacitive sensing for measurement of film thickness or application of adhesives at the right quantities. Innovative UV-spectral sensing for detection of critical partial discharges inside motors or high-voltage supplies is possible with ams OSRAM sensors. We provide the right sensor function for bringing clarity into the operational status and actual health state of critical machines.

Factory automation

Factory automation uses smart light and sensor solutions to guarantee functional safety in an open work environment and to improve efficiency as well as product quality within modern manufacturing processes. ams OSRAM offers a comprehensive portfolio of optical solutions that enable our customers to improve their production processes.

×

Helping machines better sense their world

ams OSRAM optical solutions for machine vision enable machines to see the world precisely. Machine vision encompasses a wide range of applications. One example is automatic optical inspection for quality control: The combination of right fit resolution, frame per second image sampling speed, global or rolling shutter technology as well as matching scene illumination are essential for achieving the desired image quality. ams OSRAM offers several product families addressing today’s need for various machine-vision applications and use cases.

A more recent application is the vision of the environment for ever more independent mobile or stationary robots. This equipment benefits from accurate 2D, and ideally 3D visualizations of the environment and object to be worked with. Near infrared illumination, both with flood- and high-contrast dot illuminators, combined with sensitive NIR image sensors enables compact, cost effective, and high-performance 3D systems immune to uncontrolled illumination conditions.

ams OSRAM is a leader for VCSEL-based illuminators and high quantum efficiency NIR image sensors and has one of the broadest portfolios of image sensors, lasers, LEDs, and complementary optical solutions across spectrum, packages and power classes. As a one-stop shop offering all component expertise for camera sensing system in house, we can provide a single point of contact with full expert-level competence on all optical aspects of machine vision systems. Our partner eco-system and easy-to-deploy design kits speed our customers’ designs to market.

ams OSRAM offers imager solutions across different resolutions, speed-, and integration levels as well as form factors. This enables a ’right-fit’ offering for any targeted application, ranging from automation solutions to high-end quality inspection and end of line checking. Our differentiated image sensor and illumination offering allows customers to tailor their machine vision solution exactly to the requirements of the underlying application and the data constraints of the advancing machine learning algorithms behind those systems.

Factory Automation Machine Vision Camera Inspection Barcode Readers Automated Identification  Data Acquisition Backlight  Condition Monitoring  Predictive Maintenance
×

2D/3D sensing for factory automation

How important is 2D/3D technology to Industry 4.0? Factory automation uses sensors to improve efficiency and quality for modern manufacturing processes. 2D/3D sensing technology is vital for industry 4.0 to avoid collision and for human-machine interaction. Our technology will enable our customers to create disruptive products based on all three forms of 3D technology: active stereo vision (ASV), structured light (SL) and time-of-flight (ToF) or 2D simpler light curtain solutions consisting of light emitters and their corresponding photodetectors.

ams OSRAM is realizing a broad portfolio of sensors that enable our customers to transform their production processes toward industry 4.0-style fenceless production cells connected by mobile robots. Those open and highly collaborative work environments are increasingly dependent on accurate 3D sensing using the above-mentioned technologies (ASV, SL, ToF). In addition, stationary robots (e.g. cobots) rely on advanced 3D sensing technology as part of the installed tooling for performing their given tasks, like pick and place. Finally, a potentially hazardous piece of production equipment operated in an open and not mechanically fence-protected area must be made functionally safe by surrounding 2D or better 3D sensing solutions. More powerful 3D sensing solutions allow for proactive motion prediction algorithms as part of non-critical safety zone violations and in this way can limit the number of occurring alarm artefacts, which leads to better system uptime. In either case, our 2D/3D sensors make the use of factory or warehouse equipment more productive, safer and collision free.

As a leading supplier of innovative global shutter image sensors, ams OSRAM delivers image acquisition without motion artifacts. Best-in-class fast and high-resolution cameras based on advanced global shutter technology at highest quantum efficiency enable quality monitoring at high speed and lower power.

Factory Automation Machine Vision Camera Inspection Barcode Readers Automated Identification  Data Acquisition Backlight  Condition Monitoring  Predictive Maintenance
×

Automatic identification & data capture

Automatic identification and data capture are the ability to identify objects and retrieve capture additional parameter sets some key metrics. For example, handheld AIDC scanners used in retail, point-of-sale terminals, courier pick-up, and warehousing are based on linear image sensors or 2D array imagers. Another example would be an advanced fixed camera in a high-speed conveyer belt in a distribution center where both the QR code and the volume of the package are monitored.

CMOS image sensors from ams OSRAM can be easily integrated into these scanners. High-speed line scanners enable 1D readout or easy integration in fast conveyer belts. Global shutter image sensors with high quantum efficiency enable power-efficient readout. These global shutter image sensors also enable precise volumemetric measurements.

ams OSRAM laser diodes are the ideal light source for barcode scanning. New green laser diodes enable users to benefit from the four-times brighter appearance of a green laser compared to red without sacrificing the valuable features of red lasers. The better visibility is ideal for longer distance scanners. In terms of distance control, the optical solution could even be complemented with precise proximity or presence sensing solutions helping with autofocus and controlled system wake-up to save energy.

Factory Automation Machine Vision Camera Inspection Barcode Readers Automated Identification  Data Acquisition Backlight  Condition Monitoring  Predictive Maintenance
×