舱内传感

艾迈斯欧司朗的舱内传感产品组合种类多样,包括基于LED和VCSEL技术的业界先进红外(IRED)照明解决方案,以及实现方向盘离手检测的电容传感器,助力自动驾驶。凭借有关舱内的专业知识,我们为客户提供支持,提升移动出行的安全性和自主性。

×

舱内传感——驾驶员监测、舱内监测和手势传感

驾驶员状态监测系统(DMS) 迅速兴起,可保障道路安全并提升驾驶体验。安全性和自动驾驶是移动出行领域的两大趋势,受到欧盟和美国国家公路交通安全管理局(NHTSA)等监管机构的支持,这些机构要求汽车制造商使用驾驶员状态监控系统。自2023年起,欧洲新车安全评鉴协会(Euro NCAP)还将要求直接DMS的安全评级达到5星。
除提升安全性之外,DMS还可满足舒适度相关的需求,如驾驶员身份识别和验证,或调整增强现实抬头显示(HuD),从而实现更好的驾驶体验。此外,随着L2+以上的自动驾驶功能投入使用,方向盘离手检测功能也愈显重要。 

舱内/乘员监测系统(IMS/OMS)

随着与车内乘员相关的新的安全标准陆续出台,以及车辆自主性的提高,舱内监测系统(IMS)也变得不可或缺。IMS可以用来收集汽车舱内复杂的场景信息。值得注意的是,NCAP(新车碰撞测试)路线图中还包括了包括乘员监测和儿童位置监测功能,可用于安全带状态提醒、自适应安全气囊部置,或提醒父母儿童遗留在车内的情况。

手势传感

除了汽车安全相关的功能,还可提供手势传感或视频通话等关乎驾驶舒适度的功能,这些功能要求装配在汽车中轴位置的摄像头拥有更宽的视域。这些系统在一些情况下还可用于驾驶员状态监测,利用多功能摄像头传感器实现在车舱内装配复杂的人工智能系统。

Driver Monitoring Passenger monitoring interior monitoring cabin monitoring in-cabin sensing gesture sensing gesture recognition 3D sensing handsonwheel detection iToF Structured-Light Active Stereo Vision
×

系统架构

多种系统架构可用于舱内传感系统的搭建,如基于2D NIR成像技术且符合NCAP和相关法规的系统,还可提供更加先进的3D设计,包括主动立体视觉(ASV)、结构光(SL)和间接飞行时间(iToF)。 
最常见的舱内传感系统由2D NIR成像摄像头提供支持,使用基于IREDVCSEL技术的泛光照明,根据终端客户的系统偏好进行具体配置。泛光照明是将红外光幕投射到特定区域中,以提取2D图像,而点阵照明则是将特定图案投射到特定区域中,以提取3D深度信息(例如点和线等)。
新兴的3D传感系统也使用泛光照明,但限制条件有所不同。ASV的红外照明需求与2D成像类似,而基于结构光的系统则另需图案投影仪来提取深度信息,此时,使用基于VCSEL的照明器可以获得最佳效果。作为目前汽车中最常见的3D传感架构,直接飞行时间系统极大地受益于VCSEL照明。VCSEL可缩短信号的上升和下降的时间,因此直接飞行时间系统具有更高的调制频率和深度分辨率。
如今,大多数舱内传感系统在波长为940纳米的环境下工作,而有些则在波长850纳米条件下运行。在选择照明技术、光路设计和波长时需要认真考虑。艾迈斯欧司朗在系统设计领域拥有更强的技术和丰富的波长专业知识,我们与客户开展密切合作,提供设计支持。

艾迈斯欧司朗产品

艾迈斯欧司朗提供Oslon Black和Synios红外LED系列等广泛的照明和传感解决方案,在红外照明市场处于领先地位。此外,我们还提供市场上首个通过AECQ-102认证的VCSEL模块TARA2000-AUT,自2021年第二季度开始为许多客户进行量产。艾迈斯欧司朗AS8579电容传感器采用新型技术,具有防欺骗方向盘离手检测功能。这款传感器为方向盘提供感测功能,这是业界第一款完全可靠的方向盘离手检测解决方案。我们也为汽车制造商提供了更简便的方法,确保产品符合联合国第79号条例的要求。光电二极管LED可用于简单的手势检测。

driver monitoring, interior monitoring, child presence detection, eye tracking, occupant monitoring
×

In-cabin sensing

Discover ams OSRAM’s broad portfolio for in-cabin sensing from industry-leading infrared (IR) illumination solutions based on LED and VCSEL technologies to capacitive sensors that detect hands on the steering wheel for automated driving. With our in-cabin expertise, we support our customers enabling a safer and autonomous future of mobility.

×

Driver monitoring, interior monitoring and gesture sensing

Driver monitoring systems (DMS) are rapidly emerging to ensure road safety and enhance driver experience. Two mobility megatrends, safety and autonomous driving, are supported by regulatory bodies like the European Union and the US National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) which require car manufacturers to adopt driver monitoring systems. From 2023, the European New Car Assessment Programme (Euro NCAP) will also require direct DMS for a 5-star safety rating.
Beside the safety enhancing aspects, DMS can support comfort-related features like driver identification and authentication or adjust augmented-reality heads-up displays for a better driving experience. Also detecting if the driver’s hands are on the steering wheel gets more and more important with >L2+ automated driving functions coming into volume.

Interior/occupant monitoring systems (IMS/OMS)

With new upcoming occupant-related safety standards and increasing vehicle autonomy, interior monitoring systems are also valued for gathering a sophisticated scene understanding of the vehicle's interior. In particular, occupant monitoring and child presence detection features are included in the NCAP roadmap: these are used for seat-belt reminder, adaptive airbag deployment, or reminding parents of children who are left-behind in parked cars. These safety-related features are accompanied with comfort functions like gesture sensing or video calls, which has created demand for wide field-of-view cameras positioned on the car’s middle axis. In some cases, these systems also have driver-monitoring features, providing a multifunctional camera-based sensor and opening a route to complex artificial intelligence possibilities inside the car cabin.

Gesture Sensing

Gesture Sensing can be separated into two categories. In complex gesture sensing systems the exact hand pose and even positions of single fingers are detected. So called simple gesture sensing systems allow the detection of a hand approaching a smart surface or display, or simple hand movement like upside down or left to right movements.

Driver Monitoring Passenger monitoring interior monitoring cabin monitoring in-cabin sensing gesture sensing gesture recognition 3D sensing handsonwheel detection iToF Structured-Light Active Stereo Vision
×

System architectures

Various system architectures can be used to realize in-cabin sensing systems: from 2D NIR imaging-based NCAP- and regulation-compliant systems up to more advanced 3D-capable designs like active stereo vision (ASV), structured light (SL), and indirect time of flight (iToF).
The most common in-cabin sensing systems are realized with 2D NIR imaging cameras and use flood illumination based on IRED or VCSEL technologies, depending on the system preferences of the end customer. Flood illumination means projecting a curtain of infrared light onto the scene for 2D image extraction, compared to pattern illumination that projects certain patterns onto the scene for 3D-depth extraction (e.g. dots, lines etc.).
The emerging 3D-sensing systems also use flood illumination, however with different constraints. Whereas ASV has similar IR illumination needs as 2D imaging, SL-based systems require an additional pattern projector for depth extraction, which is best realized using VCSEL-based illuminators. The iToF systems on the other hand – which are by far the most common 3D-sensing architecture used in cars today – benefit greatly from VCSEL illumination, thanks to the fast rise-and-fall times of the VCSEL signal, which in turn enables higher modulation frequencies and better depth resolution for iToF systems.
Most in-cabin sensing systems today operate at 940 nm wavelength while some also use 850 nm. The choice of illumination technology, light path design, and wavelength, requires careful consideration and this is where ams OSRAM provides design support in close partnership with customers, thanks to extensive expertise in system design with both technologies and wavelengths.

ams OSRAM offering

ams OSRAM offers an extensive range of illumination and sensing solutions, like the Oslon Black and Synios families of IR LEDs, which leads the market in IR Illumination, or TARA2000-AUT, the first AECQ-102 qualified VCSEL module in the market, in mass production for many customers since Q2-2021. The ams OSRAM AS8579 capacitive sensor uses a novel technique for foolproof, hands-on detection design. It enables sensing placement within the steering-wheel industry’s first completely reliable solution for hands-on detection and offers the simplest way for car makers to comply with the UN Regulation 79. Photodiods and LEDs can be used for simple gesture detection.

driver monitoring, interior monitoring, child presence detection, eye tracking, occupant monitoring
×