机器人

在任何应用中,机器人都需要对周围环境有可靠的感测能力,从而确保产品功能的效率、有效性和安全性。艾迈斯欧司朗的传感和照明技术是实现目标的关键。

×

帮助机器人更好地感测周围环境

在工业自动化领域和私人住宅里,智能机器人发挥的作用日益重要。它们可以接手重复性任务和危险任务,节省时间和成本,提供安全灵活的服务。智能机器人包括生产线的传统机器人臂(如汽车制造行业)、物流业使用的移动机器人,以及仓库中和不受控环境中的AGV(自动化导向车)或AMR(自主移动机器人)等。目前,家用机器人和服务机器人的市场占有率很高,如扫地机器人和割草机器人。

艾迈斯欧司朗的微型传感和照明解决方案是提高机器人的性能、精确度和智能性的不二之选。我们的照明和传感技术包括精准紧凑的飞行时间距离测量传感器(1-/2-/3-D)、激光雷达系统(EEL和VCSEL)、用于泛光照明和点阵照明的照明器、在近红外光谱中支持3D主动立体视觉和结构光(路径扫描传感器、人脸识别、物体避让)解决方案的高性能成像器,以及电机驱动和联合位置中的高精度位置传感器。它们使工业机器人和服务机器人更加智能、使用更加便捷,并在无防护区域提供更安全的人机交互界面。例如,我们的绿色激光器促进了扫地机器人的发展,有助于检测物体和灰尘,而我们的光谱传感器则可以识别地毯或潮湿表面等材料。随着协作环境中机器人和人类的合作更加密切,传感器解决方案的重要性更加凸显。无论是为了避免碰撞、实现手势识别,还是促进基于AR的人机交互,都需要相应的解决方案。

机器人的理解能力及其与动态环境的交互性越强,该技术就越成功。除了我们独特的传感器、LED和激光器产品组合,艾迈斯欧司朗还制定了有关未来技术的专用创新发展路线图,如智能表面解决方案和用于提升机器人功能的差异化算法。

Robotik Industrieroboter Haushaltsroboter Smarte Roboter Intelligente Roboter LiDAR-Systeme 3D Active Stereo Vision Structured Light Automated Guided Vehicles
×

自动化导向车(AGV)

在自动化领域,自动化导向车(AGV)逐渐受到大众喜爱,这主要得益于机器视觉技术的发展。该技术支持3D成像,适用于物体识别和避障应用,能够提高自主性,并支持在不受控环境中进行导航。这些应用中的传感器是专门设计的摄像头,能够利用成像技术创建完整的3D环境地图,以识别和避让物体。应用可配备立体成像或飞行时间技术,这两种技术都需要VCSEL照明器来优化系统性能。传感器必须克服特定挑战,如不断变化的室外光线条件。 

艾迈斯欧司朗助力制造商创造出能够更好地感测周围环境的机器人。我们在3D成像技术领域拥有丰富经验,并提供创新的元器件产品组合,包括VCSEL泛光和点阵照明器以及图像接收传感器。我们的VCSEL照明器在光学和功率效率方面拥有主要优势。我们的全局快门成像产品的优势则体现在高量子效率以及对高效节能系统的支持方面。我们可以通过添加精确飞行时间模块与其他技术进行互补,从而为防撞系统提供额外的检测服务。通过使用我们高度可靠的非接触式磁性位置传感器,可以应对AGV电机驱动面临的各种挑战,如提高性能和可靠性、降低功耗,磁性位置传感器免受杂散磁场干扰,可在恶劣环境中进行控制。创新的投影解决方案可让机器人与人类更加和谐地共存,因为机器人可以指示后续行动,以便人类提前准备。这种更加透明的交互过程能够大幅减少潜在碰撞发生的次数,并降低机器人发生“安全停止”的概率。

Robotik Industrieroboter Haushaltsroboter Smarte Roboter Intelligente Roboter LiDAR-Systeme 3D Active Stereo Vision Structured Light Automated Guided Vehicles
×

工业机器人

工业机器人能够加快生产制造任务,如焊接与组装。在更先进的视觉解决方案的帮助下,机器人可以执行更复杂的任务,提高灵活性,因而适用于不同工作。协作机器人是指与人类协作的机器人,无需直接的隔离保护。制造业中逐渐增多的协作机器人需要借助机器视觉解决方案来确保与人类进行安全交互,如元器件的“拾取和放置”机器人,在此应用中,物体的尺寸、位置和方向是变量。

通过将先进的图像处理与2D或3D摄像头解决方案相结合,可满足所需精度与质量的要求。传感器面临的主要挑战包括获取没有运动伪影的高质量图像。具备高量子效率的低功耗、小尺寸全局快门像素是图像传感器的重要标准。得益于自由焦点和高对比度照明器,3D解决方案能够提供一流的系统性能。飞行时间模块可完善这些解决方案,实现占位监测,如果有人进入活跃工作区域,可保护其进行安全操作。对于先进的解决方案,可添加光谱传感器,并与机器学习算法相结合,从而提高物体分类的能力,简化拾取和放置算法。

位置传感是控制机器人位置、方向和运动的关键。艾迈斯欧司朗的非接触式位置传感器提供高分辨率IC解决方案,非常适合用来感测和控制工业机器人联合系统的位置。此外,位置传感器帮助电机驱动更加精确地控制力矩与速度,提高功率并减小电机尺寸。

Robotik Industrieroboter Haushaltsroboter Smarte Roboter Intelligente Roboter LiDAR-Systeme 3D Active Stereo Vision Structured Light Automated Guided Vehicles
×

家用机器人

近年来,家用机器人逐渐流行,主要包括扫地机器人或割草机器人。这些机器人采用飞行时间和3D传感技术来测绘机器人前方的区域,从而识别并避开小型物体,例如手机充电线、宠物和其他可能存在的“障碍物”。结合可辨识地板材料或花园状态的多光谱技术、高分辨率成像和大视场深度测绘,各种过程都可得到即时优化。艾迈斯欧司朗拥有先进的光学和光谱技术,技能满足抗太阳光等细节上的要求,还能实现提高绝对精度和延长使用寿命等全局性目标,这些优势使我们有能力应对传感器在分辨率、精度、应用范围和功耗方面的挑战。

通过监测3D传感器视角之外的盲区,艾迈斯欧司朗的1D飞行时间技术可用来辅助3D传感器。该技术也可用于斜度检测,或用作低成本机器人的主要间隙传感器。

此外,艾迈斯欧司朗的位置传感器能够帮助家用机器人的电机驱动更加精确地控制力矩与速度,同时通过减少消耗来提高功率,并缩小电机尺寸。

Robotik Industrieroboter Haushaltsroboter Smarte Roboter Intelligente Roboter LiDAR-Systeme 3D Active Stereo Vision Structured Light Automated Guided Vehicles
×

Robotics

Whatever the application, robots need to reliably sense their environment for efficiency, effectiveness and safety – ams OSRAM sensing and illumination technologies are a key enabler.

×

Helping robots better sense their world

Smart robots play an increasingly important role in industrial automation as well as in private homes. They can take over repetitive as well as dangerous tasks, allowing for time and cost savings, safety and flexibility. Smart robotics spans traditional robot arms in production lines (e.g. automotive manufacturers) to mobile robots used in logistics, so-called AGVs (automated guided vehicles) or AMRs (autonomous mobile robots) in warehouses. In fact, the biggest market is for household and service robots, such as vacuum cleaners and lawnmowers.

ams OSRAM's miniaturized sensing and illumination solutions are the best choice to increase the performance and precision of robots by making them smarter. Our lighting and sensing technology includes time-of-flight distance measurement sensors (1-/2-/3-D), LiDAR systems (EEL, VCSEL) and illuminators for flood- and dot-illumination in combination with our high-performance imagers. They make industry and service robots more intelligent, easier to use and enable safer human-machine interfaces in unfenced areas. For example, our green lasers facilitate vacuum cleaners to detect objects and dust while our spectral sensors identify materials, such as carpets or wet surfaces. With robots and humans increasingly working together in collaborative environments, sensor solutions become ever more important – whether to avoid collisions, enable gesture recognition or facilitate AR-based human-machine interaction.

The better the robot understands and interacts with its dynamic environment, the more successful this technology becomes. Beside our unique portfolio of sensors, LEDs and lasers, ams OSRAM pursues a dedicated innovation roadmap regarding future technologies like smart-surface solutions and differentiating algorithms to advance robot capabilities.

Robotik Industrieroboter Haushaltsroboter Smarte Roboter Intelligente Roboter LiDAR-Systeme 3D Active Stereo Vision Structured Light Automated Guided Vehicles
×

Automated guided vehicles (AGVs)

Automated guided vehicles (AGVs) are increasingly popular in automation, primarily driven by the availability of vision-based technologies that enable 3D imaging for object recognition. The sensors in these applications are specially designed cameras that create a complete 3D environment map using imaging techniques for object recognition and avoidance. Applications can be equipped with stereoscopic imaging or time-of-flight technologies, both requiring VCSEL illuminators for optimized system performance. .Intelligent sensors help to overcome specific challenges such as varying outdoor light conditions.

ams OSRAM enables manufacturers to create robots with a better sense of their environment. We have significant experience in 3D imaging techniques, and an innovative portfolio of components ranging from VCSEL-based emitting flood and dot pattern illuminators to receiving image sensors. Optical- and power efficiency are key differentiators for our VCSEL illuminators. Precision time-of-flight modules can be added to complement other technologies, adding additional detection capabilities to the collision avoidance system. High quantum efficiency, and enabling power-efficient systems are key differentiators for our global shutter imaging products. Challenges for the AGV motor drive, such as high performance, reliability and positioning accuracy can be adddressed using ams OSRAM contactless, and ultra-reliable magnetic position sensors that are immune to disturbing stray fields and ensure control in difficult environments. Innovative projection solutions enhance the coexistence of robots and humans, as the robot can indicate its next actions allowing humans to prepare accordingly. This more transparent interaction significantly reduces potential collisions and reduces so-called ‘safe stops’ of the robot.

Robotik Industrieroboter Haushaltsroboter Smarte Roboter Intelligente Roboter LiDAR-Systeme 3D Active Stereo Vision Structured Light Automated Guided Vehicles
×

Industrial robots

Industrial robots accelerate and execute manufacturing tasks in production such as welding and assembly. With the help of more advanced vision-based solutions, robots can perform more complex tasks providing greater flexibility, rendering them useful for different jobs. Cobots are robots that collaborate with humans without the need for additional protective measures. The uptake of cobots in manufacturing necessitates smart sensing to ensure safe interactions with humans or flexible handling of workitems. One example is ‘pick-and-place’ robots for components, where size, location, and orientation of the objects are variable factors.

Advanced image processing combined with 2D or 3D camera solutions achieve the required precision and quality. Key sensor challenges include acquiring high-quality images without movement artifacts. Global shutter pixels with high quantum efficiency, low power consumption and having a small footprint are important specifications for the image sensor. Focus-free and high-contrast illuminators enable 3D solutions that deliver best-in-class system performance. Time-of-flight modules can complement these solutions enabling presence detection, helping to maintain a safe operation should a human enter the active work area. For advanced solutions spectral sensors can be added which allow, in combination with machine learning algorithms, an enhanced object categorization and simplified pick-and-place algorithms.

Position sensing is key to control the position, orientation and motion of the robot. ams OSRAM’s contactless position sensors offer a high-resolution IC solution that is ideally suited for sensing and controlling the position of the industrial robots’ joint systems. Additionally, the position sensors help motor drives to control the torque and totational speed more precisely.

Robotik Industrieroboter Haushaltsroboter Smarte Roboter Intelligente Roboter LiDAR-Systeme 3D Active Stereo Vision Structured Light Automated Guided Vehicles
×

Household robots

Household robots, prominently vacuum robots or robotic mowers, have become popular in recent years. Time-of-flight and 3D sensing Time-of-flight and 3D sensing adoption is used in these robots for mapping the area around the robot. This enables even recognizing and avoiding small objects like cell phone charging cables, as well as our pets and the ‘obstacles’ they might leave for usCombined with multi-spectral technology to recognize floor materials or garden conditions, high resolution imaging and large field-of-view depth mapping, processes can be optimized on the fly. ams OSRAM optical and spectral technology is at the forefront of these challenges, covering all the bases, from the small details like sunlight immunity to big-picture items like absolute precision and extended lifetime. Key sensor challenges are resolution, precision, range and power consumption.

ams OSRAM integrated multi-zone time-of-flight sensors can be used as a cost effective solution to address the 3D sensing challenge of these robots for possible cliff detection or obstacle avoidance. They even complement more complex 3D vision systems by enabling power-optimized fast system wake-up funtcions.

ams OSRAM position sensors also help motor drives of household robots to control the torque and speed more precisely for increased motor power by lower power consumption and reducing the motor size.

Robotik Industrieroboter Haushaltsroboter Smarte Roboter Intelligente Roboter LiDAR-Systeme 3D Active Stereo Vision Structured Light Automated Guided Vehicles
×