移动和可穿戴设备

您值得信赖的合作伙伴,实现突破性的优质光学创新——快速大规模提供出色的小型化解决方案。共同努力,使数字生活更加轻松、安全和充实。以传感技术推动移动设备进步。传感即生活。


移动和可穿戴设备应用与技术:

面部识别、手势传感、飞行时间、主动立体视觉、结构光、VCSEL、OLED屏下、颜色传感、接近传感和光源闪烁检测、医疗可穿戴设备、环境光传感、ANC、ALC

通过3D传感实现差异化

您能想象没有智能手机摄像头的生活吗?这些摄像头中的3D传感器正在改变游戏规则。3D传感正推动移动行业及其他行业的创新,支持实现并增强新的差异化应用,例如ams精准面部识别/OSRAM精准面部识别或手势传感、沉浸式在线购物、安全付款、便捷的门禁管理、逼真的游戏体验等。

艾迈斯欧司朗是ams3D传感/OSRAM3D传感解决方案的创新者。我们的IP和技术专长为3D传感应用的演进奠定了基础。我们使用三大3D技术来设计和制造高性能照明解决方案,覆盖手机前置以及后置应用:飞行时间、主动立体视觉和结构光。元器件、模块和系统参考设计也在我们的产品组合中。

我们的传感器外形小巧、性能卓越,并针对精度和准确度进行了优化,专为实现高效能而设计。

我们将知名的垂直腔体表面发射激光(VCSEL)技术与独特的光学设计和封装专业技术相结合,能为要求严苛的大批量移动平台提供可靠的性能。

3D_sensor_facial_recognition_gesture_sensing_time-of-flight_active_stereo_vision_structured_light_1390x956

优化显示区域的传感解决方案

智能手机如何在不影响性能的情况下,最大程度地增大可用显示区域?

如今,移动计算市场仍然遵循着智能手机行业一贯的工业设计趋势:最大程度地提高屏占比。显示屏的尺寸和质量是消费者购买手机时的关键考虑因素,因为人们会整日使用手机,而且在有些照明条件下,可能会考验屏幕管理解决方案的优劣性。

艾迈斯欧司朗开发并交付业界领先的传感器解决方案,承诺提供出色的图像质量和显示功能,以满足制造商对无边框或小框架设计的要求。凭借领先的技术,我们可在新一代手机所采用的OLED屏下实现精确的环境光、颜色和接近传感解决方案。创新的封装和芯片设计,使得我们提供的传感解决方案可适用于显示屏下的超小孔径。同时,我们的颜色传感器支持自发光显示屏(类似纸张效果),使文本阅读如同打印纸上的效果。此类传感器可满足极严苛的工业设计要求,同时提供卓越的接近检测性能,并将光串扰降至最低。

display_management_behind_OLED_1390x956

智能健康变得更加智能

您的静息心率是多少?血压是否在正常范围内?

消费电子领域最近兴起的“量化自我运动”,以及对医疗可穿戴设备(在或不在直接医疗监督下用以测量、监视和记录生命体征)的需求增加,使得对可集成到可穿戴设备(如手表、健身手链、音频耳塞甚至一次性粘贴式贴片)中的传感器的需求激增。

艾迈斯欧司朗率先推出创新的生物识别光学传感器解决方案和元器件,以支持健身追踪、分析和健康监测应用。小型、智能、可靠的光学传感器能够精确测量生命体征,包括心率、体温和血氧饱和度,并且可以轻松集成到任何产品中,以便消费者和医疗护理专业人员使用非侵入式方法来监测健康诊断。

我们的光学传感器解决方案旨在降低能耗并提供高质量信号,以实现极高的精度。我们与各行各业的伙伴合作,确保我们的产品能够满足当今的关键需求——从心脏意识到可能的COVID-19症状。

woman_wearing_smartwatch_smart_health

出色的图像质量

哪家公司让您能通过智能手机拍摄出优秀的照片?

手机摄像头对消费者具有很大的价值,对于大多数人来说,它已成为主要摄像设备,让人们能够随时随地捕捉重要时刻。如今,摄像头质量已成为决定购买新智能手机或移动设备的关键条件之一。

艾迈斯欧司朗是彩色(RGB)、接近和光源闪烁检测传感器的领先供应商,这些传感器让手机摄像头即使在人工照明场景下也能拍摄出干净无瑕的照片,从而为智能手机制造商提供了一种新方法来差异化其产品,而无需对摄像头系统架构进行彻底重新设计。我们的传感器支持自动白平衡(AWB)、光源检测、自动聚焦、背景虚化辅助以及光谱环境光传感(ALS)。

color_RGB_proximity_flicker_detection_sensor_auto_white-balancing_spectral_ambient_light_sensing_1390x956

听觉增强IC造就一流的数字主动降噪

为实现高性能的数字主动降噪 (ANC),全球领先的音频设备制造商会向谁寻求帮助?艾迈斯欧司朗。

半入耳式耳机存在漏音现象,导致仍然可以听见环境噪声。于是许多制造商倾向于全入耳式设计,但这种设计往往会带来不适感,尤其是在佩戴耳塞听音乐、接听电话或隔绝背景噪声长达数小时后。针对这些情况,艾迈斯欧司朗为各种尺寸的移动音频设备提供全球领先的降噪技术。

我们的数字听觉增强IC AS3460凭借自适应泄漏补偿(ALC)技术,妥善解决了这一问题。这款IC连接至麦克风,以采集周围的声音并分析漏音情况。然后,由ALC算法自动调整ANC响应,确保始终维持良好的降噪性能。

在入耳式设计中,可以使用更小的发声单元,并且对于(耳朵形状和大小)不同的用户也可以实现一致的出色性能。而在耳罩式设计中,用户不再会因为佩戴眼镜而折损ANC性能。AS3460与所有艾迈斯半导体的ANC音频产品一样,提供超低功耗和超低延迟。配合使用TMD2635接近检测传感器这种创新将能增强未来耳塞的性能和使用体验。

digital_active_noise_cancelation_ANC_digital_augmented_hearing_IC_1390x956

订阅我们的电子快讯

Mobile & Wearables

Your trusted co-creation partner for unprecedented, prime-quality optical innovations — delivering brilliant, miniaturized solutions at speed and at scale. Together, we are making digital lives easier, safer and more fulfilling. Advancing mobile devices with sense. Sensing is Life.


Key Mobile & Wearables Applications and Technologies:

Facial Recognition, Gesture Sensing, Time-of-Flight, Active Stereo Vision, Structured Light, VCSEL, Behind OLED, Color Sensing, Proximity and Flicker Detection, Medical Wearables, Ambient Light Sensing, Active Noise Cancellation (ANC), Adaptive Leakage Compensation (ALC)

Delivering differentiation with 3D Sensing

Can you imagine life today without your smartphone cameras? The 3D sensors in these cameras are game changing. 3D sensing is driving innovation in the mobile industry and beyond, enabling and enhancing new differentiating applications like accurate facial recognition amsfacial recognition OSRAM or gesture sensing, immersive online shopping, secure payments, and convenient access management to delivering realistic gaming experiences.

ams and OSRAM is an innovator in 3D sensing solutions ams / 3D sensing solutions OSRAM. Our IP and technology expertise underpins the evolution of 3D sensing applications. We design and manufacture high-performance illumination solutions using all three 3D technologies to cover front-facing as well as world-facing applications: Time-of-Flight, Active Stereo Vision and Structured Light. Components, modules, and system reference designs also belong to our portfolio.  

Our sensors have a small form factor, achieve outstanding performance, are optimized for precision and accuracy, and are tuned for highest energy efficiency.

Combining our renowned Vertical Cavity Surface Emitting Laser (VCSEL) technology with unique optical design and packaging expertise, we provide reliable performance for the most demanding high-volume mobile platforms.

3D_sensor_facial_recognition_gesture_sensing_time-of-flight_active_stereo_vision_structured_light_1390x956

Sensing solutions for optimized displays

How mobile devices can maximize usable display without compromising on performance?

The mobile computing market continues to follow the smartphone industrial-design trend of maximizing screen-to-body ratios. Display size and quality are key buying considerations, as people use their devices throughout the day and in lighting conditions that can challenge the best display management solutions.

ams and OSRAM develop and deliver industry-leading sensor solutions that promise excellent image quality and display functionality to meet manufacturer requirements for their bezel-less or small frame designs. Our technology leadership enables accurate ambient light, color, and proximity sensing solutions to operate behind OLED displays used in next-generation mobile handsets. Our innovative packaging and silicon design mean we deliver sensing solutions that fit in the industry’s smallest aperture size behind inked glass. While our color sensors enable emissive (paper-like) displays – making text as readable as on printed paper. These sensors meet the most challenging industrial design requirements while providing superior proximity detection performance with minimal optical crosstalk.

display_management_behind_OLED_1390x956

Smart Health becomes more intelligent

What is your resting heart rate, and is your blood pressure within range?

The recent rise of the ‘Quantified-Self Movement’ in consumer electronics together with the increase in demand for medical wearables to measure monitor and record vital signs – both in and out of direct medical supervision – has accelerated the demand for sensors that can be integrated into any wearable device like watches, fitness bracelets, audio earbuds, and even disposable stick-on patches.

ams and OSRAM are pioneering innovative biometric optical sensor solutions and components for fitness tracking, analysis, and health monitoring applications. The small, intelligent, and reliable optical sensors accurately measure vital signs including heart rate, temperature and blood oxygen saturation, and can easily be integrated into any product enabling consumers and healthcare professionals to monitor health diagnostics using non-evasive methods.

Our optical sensor solutions are designed for low energy consumption and deliver high signal quality for extreme accuracy. We work with a wide cross-section of industry partners to ensure that our products address today’s critical needs – from cardiac awareness to possible COVID-19 symptoms.

woman_wearing_smartwatch_smart_health

Superb image quality

What company enables you to take great pictures on your smartphone?

A mobile phone’s camera has huge value to the consumer – for most, it has become their primary photography device, enabling them to capture important moments anywhere, anytime. Today, the camera quality is one of the key criteria in the purchase-decision for a new smartphone or mobile device.

ams and OSRAM are a leading supplier of color (RGB), proximity, and flicker detection sensors which enable the mobile phone camera to take clean, and unblemished photographs even in artificial lighting scenes, offering smartphone manufacturers an exciting new way to differentiate their product without any fundamental re-design of the camera system’s architecture. Our sensors enable auto white-balancing (AWB), light-source detection, auto-focus and background blur assist, plus spectral ambient light sensing (ALS).

color_RGB_proximity_flicker_detection_sensor_auto_white-balancing_spectral_ambient_light_sensing_1390x956

The IC driving best-in-class digital ANC

Who do world-leading audio brand manufacturers turn to for high-performing digital active noise cancelation (or ANC)? ams and OSRAM.

Loose-fit earbuds have leakage, meaning that ambient noise can still be heard. Many manufacturers opt for tight fit designs, but this often means discomfort – especially when wearing for several hours listening to music, taking calls, or blocking background noise. To address this, ams and OSRAM deliver world-leading noise cancellation for all mobile audio form factors.

Our Digital Augmented Hearing IC AS3460 solves the problem with Adaptive Leakage Compensation (ALC). The IC connects to microphones to listen to the surroundings and to analyze the leakage. Then the ALC algorithm adapts the ANC response shape to remain fully functional.

In closed-fit designs, smaller speakers can be used while enabling a consistently good performance over different user ear-shapes and -sizes. On over-ear designs, eyeglass wearers will no longer have to compromise on ANC performance. The AS3460 offers ams ultra-low power and latency processing like all ams ANC audio products. Together with the TMD2635 proximity detection sensor, this innovation enhances the future of earbuds.

digital_active_noise_cancelation_ANC_digital_augmented_hearing_IC_1390x956

Join our Newsletter